top of page
DTS_Solitude_Daniel_Farò_Photos_ID4222.jpg

Guide to sending out of session message

If you need to communicate with your patient between sessions, then you can access the the Therapy Room at any time to do so. Messages between sessions are sent from the same place as where therapy is conducted. 

 

When a message is sent between sessions – i.e. before a session has been started, or after it has been ended – this is considered an ‘out-of-session message’, and an email will be sent to the patient notifying them that you have sent a message.  Likewise, you will receive an email notifying you if a patient has sent you a message ‘out of session’.  

 

When you start a session with a patient by selecting ‘start’, notifications will be turned off for you to conduct your session. When you have finished the session and select ‘end’, the notifications will be turned back on.  

 

Sending homework as attachments 

 

Simply click on the paperclip icon, choose the file from your computer, add a message, and click the arrow to send the file. You can remove the file if you have uploaded the wrong attachment. 

 

Once an attachment has been sent, either by you or by your patient, you can choose to view the attachment in your browser, or download the file to your computer.  

© 2026 by Clinician Hub. All rights reserved.

bottom of page