top of page
DTS_First_Date_Marlen_Stahlhuth_Photo_ID4795.jpg

Guide to Discharging on our Two Systems

How to Discharge a Patient on iaptus

​

When a patient’s treatment has ended, they must be discharged in both iaptus and Clinician Experience Therapy Platform. Before you can discharge your patient on iaptus, please ensure you have actioned the following:  

​

  1. Uploaded a discharge letter to the ‘Documents’ tab on iaptus 

  2. Created a non-MDS contact and upload the rationale for non-recovered patients.  

  3. Received approval from you supervisor via the Supervision Task (If applicable

  4. Moved the patient to the ‘Review’ stage in the Care Pathway

​

Once the above steps are complete you can move the patient into the discharge pathway.  

​

  1. Click on the ‘Care Pathway’ tab. 

  2. Scroll down to the ‘Move patient in Care Pathway’ section. 

  3. Select ‘S2/S3 Discharge Planning/Referral’ pathway. 

  4. Select the referral closure reason (If required) from the drop-down menu

  5. Add a note regarding the closure reason. Needed for all patients.

  6. Click ‘Close referral’ to move the patient to ‘Discharged’. 

​

Once the referral is closed you will see the below in the Care Pathway. 

 

How to Discharge a Patient on the Clinician Experience Therapy Platform 

​

  1. Click the three dots and select ‘Discharge patient’.  

  2. You will be asked to confirm this action before the patient is discharged. When a patient is discharged neither they nor you will be able to exchange messages in the therapy room. If you are certain you wish to discharge the patient, click ‘Discharge patient’. If for some reason a patient was discharged in error, and the discharge was fewer than six weeks earlier, you can reverse a discharge by going to the patient by selecting ‘Undischarge patient’ from the three-dots menu.  This will mean that both you and the patient will be able to exchange messages in the therapy room again. 

© 2026 by Clinician Hub. All rights reserved.

bottom of page